Symphony No.2 ‘Clare’ (2013/2019)

Symphony in four movements for large orchestra. Duration: 30 mins.

Version 1 for the Irish Memory Orchestra (2013/2019)

Version 2 for standard symphony orchestra (orchestrated in 2022)

Created from excerpts of the longer work The Clare Concerto.

Irish Memory Orchestra version premiered in November 2017, Christ Church Cathedral, Dublin, Ireland, by the Irish Memory Orchestra with conductor Bjorn Bantock.

I. East to West

II. North Central (Scherzo)

III. Adagio “Micho Whistling at the Cliffs of Moher”

IV. North