Irish Tune Category: Suites

An Inishbofin Wedding

I composed this short suite of tunes on the request of my great friend and Irish Memory Orchestra member Liz Coleman for her wedding ceremony when she married the great uilleann piper Páidín Breathnach on the beautiful island of Inishbofin.

Aontacht Tunes

Tunes from Aontacht

These are the tunes for each part of the Fiddle Concerto ‘Aontacht’ written for & premiered by Martin Hayes & The RTÉ Concert Orchestra conducted by David Brophy at the National Concert Hall, Dublin November 2010.

Errigal Suite Tunes

Errigal Suite was originally composed as a guitar trio, commissioned by the Guitar Festival of Ireland in 2007. It was rearranged for Fiddle, Accordion and Guitar for the Trad Connections Tour in 2008. The tunes in the suite have each since been given specific names.

  • 1. The Errigal Strathspey
  • 2. The Lakeside Mazurka3. Slipping Down Errigal (Slip Jig)
  • 4. The Dunlewey Highland
  • 5. Tourish’s Tour Around the Box (Reel)